Archive

Archive for January 6, 2011

You’re Gonna Go Far Outlaw Star

January 6, 2011 2 comments

Outlaw Star – You’re Gonna Go Far Kid  (Warning: profanity)



CMS Install

January 6, 2011 Leave a comment

Just finished installing both Joomla 1.5 and Drupal on my webspace.  My site’s still blank, but I’ll be coming up with a couple of placeholder pages sometime over the weekend.  I have the CMS’s in their own folders within my site so I can develop each independently of each other.  I’m leaning more towards Drupal for developing my semester project since it has better integration with Flash.

Also, for those that haven’t decided yet, sitegrounds.com has a built in zip/unzipper in their ftp structure.  All I had to do was upload the zip files and then extract them within the ftp.

Categories: CMS, Uncategorized

Semester prospects

January 6, 2011 3 comments

I’m starting to narrow down a semester project for the winterim.  I’m caught between developing my own portfolio site using Drupal and Flash or taking up the offer to work on the new CNMT site.  I was involved in the initial setup of the CNMT site (you can see me in the banner) so I’m not sure if I want to return to that project, but it would be a great portfolio item.

Categories: Uncategorized