Home > CMS > Drupal Install Continued

Drupal Install Continued

Drupal has been pretty good so far.  There’ve been a few hiccups but nothing too major so far.  I’ve added quite a few modules to add functionality to both my content side and my admin side.  Here’s the list:

I also added a big of my own html to create the Login/Logout link in my top nav.  I created a Block that would display the login link if the user was anonymous and another one to display the logout if the user was authenticated.

For those interested, here’s a link to the work in progress: http://arcemise.com/

Categories: CMS Tags: , ,
  1. January 13, 2011 at 12:35 pm

    Have you done much with the view module? I looked at that too when I first started working on my site but it seemed overkill for my project.

    • January 13, 2011 at 8:21 pm

      I’ve looked at it and it has a few options I’ll probably use. I mostly needed it for a few of the other modules I used (date, calendar, images)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment